Ozamis City

File:Ph locator misamis occidental ozamis.png

“Ozamiz city is sandwiched by both Zamboanga del Sur and Zamboanga del Norte provinces. It is 45mins drive from Oroquieta City, 30 mins drive from Tangub City, 20 mins drive from Tudela, less than 2 hrs drive from Pagadian City, 3 hrs drive fromDipolog City, Dapitan city and 4 hrs drive to Cagayan de Oro City. Lanao del Norte is only a 20 mins ferry ride across Panguil bay. Ozamiz city is 52 km away from Maria Cristina Falls, the main source of hydroelectric power in Mindanao.”

For the year 2012 I only had one chance of travel because of so busy schedule. If my husband did not convinced me to take a time for them maybe I would not realized that I had given my work 90% of my time than with my family. So finally I decided to had a vacation with them. It was on all saints’ & souls’ day we did visit the province of my husband, Ozamiz City, Misamis Occidental.

Here are some pictures of how Ozamis City looked like:

They had a busy street.

IMG_4575

Their City Public Market (The front is the dry market & the back is the wet)IMG_4576

Their Busy street again. They had “sikad-sikad” (a bicycle with a small cab), their means of transportation within the city proper.IMG_4572

As we wander around the city we saw their very big cathedral. IMMACULATE CONCEPTION CATHEDRAL

IMG_4542

Interior of the Cathedral.IMG_4536 IMG_4535 IMG_4534 IMG_4533

There were many malls around the city, two of them were very famous. Geege Mall & Gaisano Capital Mall.

Geege Mall

Gaisano Capital Mall

Arcade in Geege Mall:

IMG_4570 IMG_4565 IMG_4564 IMG_4559 IMG_4558 IMG_4557 IMG_4551 IMG_4545

Last stop was at Jollibee Ozamis.

IMG_4581 IMG_4580 IMG_4579

There were many hotels but I forgot to take a picture. It was a fun & great vacation with my family.

<3 Deney

